To Be Disciples of Christ and Share His Love with Others

Pastoral Council

Parish Council is the planning, consultative and policy formulating body in all matters of the Parish, including, but not limited to the spiritual, educational, Societal and financial concerns, except to the extent limited by faith and morals, church or civil law or archdiocesan policy/norms.

Next Pastoral Council Meeting: Thursday, October 26, 2023 6:30pm St. James Parish Center Room 7

St James PC Agenda for October 26, 2023

Pastoral Council Meeting Minutes

January 2023   February 2023   March 2023    April 2023      May 2023     June 2023   

July 2023-No Meeting   August 2023     September 2022   October 2022    November 2022   December 2022

Council Officers

Chairperson                  Chad Stovern                    [email protected] 

Chairperson Elect           Carolyn Evers          [email protected] 

 Secretary                     Karen Preuss              [email protected]


Ex-Officio Officers

Pastor                             Fr. Jordan Berghouse                   [email protected]

Trustee-Secretary             Paul Smyczek                          [email protected]

Trustee-Treasurer           Rick Murphy                             [email protected]


Members at Large

John Barrette                  [email protected]                     Finance Liaison

Jim Cox                          [email protected]                       TBD

Tom Daniels                    [email protected]                   Faith Formation 

Mary Ann Karas             [email protected]                         Prayer & Worship Liaison

Jennifer McFadyen        [email protected]                 TBD

Daniel Pedriana            [email protected]   Stewardship